Columbia Press Author Schedule

 

1 P.M., Saturday, June 4, 2016
Janna presented, “How to promote your book,”
on a panel at the California Writers Club, San Fernando Valley branch
at the Motion Picture and Television Home.
23388 Mulholland Highway, Calabasas, CA 91364

 

7 P.M., Wednesday, April 6, 2016
First Wednesday Presentation
Oswego Heritage Foundation
398 Tenth St.
Lake Oswego, OR 97034
(503) 635-6373

One hour presentation by Janna on decisions made by Ed Orkney
Which helped build G.I. Joe’s from one small store in a tent to a chain of
sporting goods and automotive stores, followed by book signing.

 

2 P.M., Saturday, April 2, 2016
Janna signed books at The Open Book store at the Oaks Mall,
Thousand Oaks, California 91360.

 

Friday February 26 through Sunday, February 28, 2016, various times
Jackson County Sportsmen’s Show at the Jackson County Fairgrounds
Janna sold books in a booth and spoke at the Sportsmen’s Theater
On Friday and Saturday on “The Inside Story of G.I. Joe’s.”

 

Thursday, February 11 through Sunday, February 14, 2016, various times
The Pacific Northwest Sportsmen’s Show at the Portland Expo Center
Janna sold books at a table in the main ticket lobby.

 

Friday, February 7 to Sunday, February 7, 2016, various times
The Eugene Boat & Sportsmen’s Show, Lane County Convention Center
Janna sold books in a booth and spoke at the Sportmen’s Theater
on Friday and Saturday, on “The Inside Story of G.I. Joe’s.”

 

Tuesday, November 17, 2015
Interview by newscaster Rebecca Marshall on Portland’s KXL FM 101 Radio
Interview played twice during morning drive time.

 

Saturday, November 14, 2014
3 – 5 P.M.
Book Launch Party hosted by Mike McCuddy at McCuddy’s Island Marina, on Hayden Island, North Portland, with refreshments and live music.  Janna gave a short intro to the book and followed with book signing.